Individual assignments · Uni projects

Social Psychology Tutor Marked Assignment

I was required to write a report discussing the relationship between predisposition towards aggression and obsession with violent video games using psychological theories.

During my research, I realised that there were conflicting views on the relationship between predisposition towards aggression and obsession with violent video games. Some theories supported this relationship while some theories suggested that there was no relationship between predisposition towards aggression and obsession with violent video games. I read up on these two types of theory and thought that these theories seemed reasonable. As a result, it was difficult for me to write down a definite conclusion on whether there is a relationship between predisposition towards aggression and obsession with violent video games.

In the end, I decided to present both sides of the argument by writing about the two conflicting theories in my report. In my conclusion, I explained that the two types of theory made sense so I was unable to decide if I supported the relationship between predisposition towards aggression and obsession with violent video games or not.

After submitting my report, I was a little worried that my professor would not accept my conclusion and that he would give me low marks for having such conclusion. Thankfully, he seemed to accept my conclusion as he awarded me a decent grade for the assignment. Through this assignment, I learnt that it is not necessary to have a definite conclusion for everything. So long as you are able to explain your stand well, people may accept your stand for not having a well-defined conclusion.

 

Report: HoYuLing_TMA02

 

Leave a Reply

