Group assignments · Uni projects

Thinking & Reasoning Group Based Assignment

This group project wanted us to think of a conspiracy theory and explain why we thought it was a conspiracy theory.

As marks were given for originality, it was strongly encouraged of us to come up with a conspiracy theory that was new and no one has ever mentioned it before. There were a wide variety of conspiracy theories available online so it was difficult to think of a new one. Furthermore, my group members and me lacked creativity and imagination, thus we spent a lot of time trying to think of a new conspiracy theory that was workable. I researched on a few major news and used my imagination to think of some conspiracy theories based on those news. In the end, my group decided to use the conspiracy theory I thought of. Even though I did not let my feelings show, I was feeling really happy and proud of myself for coming up with a new conspiracy theory that my group members approved of.

The next part to the project was to provide evidences on why we thought it was a conspiracy theory. Based on what we were being taught in class about the common features of a conspiracy theory, my group had many ideas and found many useful evidences that we could use to prove that it was a conspiracy theory. Therefore, we managed to complete this part of the project without much difficulty.

Despite spending a lot of time thinking of a new conspiracy theory at the beginning, we successfully completed the project within a couple of days.

 

Report: GBA1

 

Leave a Reply

