Individual assignments · Poly projects

Working At Marketing Services Centre Studio

I worked at two business centres when I was in my final semester in poly. One of the business centres was Marketing Services Centre (MSC) studio. It was basically a store that sold fashion apparels, skin care products, lifestyle gifts and etc.

That was my first time working in a retail environment so many things such as serving the customers, ordering goods from suppliers and being the cashier were new to me. Initially, I felt stressful about the duties as I had never done them before. However, I still put in my effort and learnt while completing the duties.

All in all, it was good experience. I found this way of learning very effective. Throughout the time I was at MSC studio, there was not much guidance from my supervisors. I had to figure things out by myself thus I was able to do independent learning and on job learning.

 

Report: msc report

 

Leave a Reply

