Group assignments · Poly projects

Company Law Project

The company law project required my group to do a comparison between Singapore law and a foreign country law based on various aspects (e.g. board matters and remuneration). After comparing the two countries’ laws, we were supposed to analyse which country’s law was better.

My team decided to make a comparison between Singapore law and U.S. law. After researching on Singapore and U.S. laws, I felt that both countries’ laws had some common points. However, their laws also had their strengths and weaknesses. Therefore, it was difficult for me to determine which country’s law was better.

In the end, I did manage to conclude which country’s law was better. However, I felt that this issue occurred due to lack of in-depth research. I only read up on the certain aspects of the two countries’ laws instead of all aspects of the laws. If I were to face similar projects again, I would do in-depth research first so that it will be easier to make accurate comparisons.

 

Report: Company Law Report

Leave a Reply

